Arduino for Blondes: not because blondes are stupid but because we’re all blondes

Here we are in this new adventure.

First of all i want to explain the title of the category.

Arduino for blondes. I’ve nothing against blondes, some of my friends are blondes and I’ve learned to live with their disease :P. The things you’re going to read in this part of the blog are just ‘blondes standard’ just because are written like a blonde would do.

I’m not blonde, but i feel like my approach with Arduino is absolutely  blonde, and i hope what you’re going to read will help you to understand more of this still unexplored world.

This is technology  as I see it. Excuse my poor slang and have a laugh to all my unusual explanations and reality based mistakes.

Take Arduino Less Serious!

So what is Arduino?

Well I’m not very good with technical explanation so i’m going to leave the place to an authoritative quotation:

http://arduino.cc

Arduino is an open-source electronics prototyping platform based on flexible, easy-to-use hardware and software. It’s intended for artists, designers, hobbyists, and anyone interested in creating interactive objects or environments.

Arduino can sense the environment by receiving input from a variety of sensors and can affect its surroundings by controlling lights, motors, and other actuators. The microcontroller on the board is programmed using the Arduino programming language (based on Wiring) and the Arduino development environment (based on Processing). Arduino projects can be stand-alone or they can communicate with software on running on a computer (e.g. Flash, Processing, MaxMSP).

So to me is like a blanc paper to fill with your ideas to communicate with everybody around you but before you can use it in an efficent way you have to learn the native language.

It’s not easy, but the future is open and at the moment Arduino is the future.

I’m not going to bore you, so I’m not going to explain in details Arduino’s features and how it works, for this kind of explanations I prefer  address you to these rich and influential articles: from Wired, Make:, Arduino Official Webpage and in a real blonde style we cannot forget Wikipedia, the official blondes’ resource Wikipedia Arduino. Make: is my favourite because also you can find there videos and guides made  by the users to use Arduino, I don’t know the color of their hair.

If Paris Hilton would read one of those articles mentioned before, probably she would spend interminable minutes wondering about what a Micro-controller or a single board micro-controller is (well i did it too ..Paris!) you can have a look at the links, as always from Wikipedia.

As in real life I’m good with pronunciation but I’m a disaster with the grammar…so..I’m going to fail a lot and i will try to use my hand at the best to make things more clear.

For all the other incomprehensible terminology, be patient, we’ll have time step by step to explain everything.

From now to the next days our goal is finding the X, and draw an arrow and a circle will not be enough.

